Next Generation
Artificial Process Intelligence

PAFnext stands for PAF projects and initiatives in ​​research and development. PAF is strongly engaged in  developing leading edge technologies, in the area of process mining, artificial intelligence, blockchain and robotic process automation.

 

PAF receives significant government funding for innovation and research to turn good ideas into patentable innovative products and services, quickly.

Process Analytics Factory is working closely with leading research institutes such as the German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI), the Technical University of Darmstadt (TUDA), the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) and many more institutes.

 

You want to benefit today from good ideas innovation and innovation good ideas already  today? Join us and letand let us transform Next into Now together. I look forward to hearing about your ideas and requirements for successful digital transformation. Contact me here

 

 

Timo Nolle

DRUP: Deep Reasoning for Automated Problem Identification in Unknown Processes

 

The aim of the research project is the development of accelerated approaches in artificial intelligence (AI) to better understand and subsequently improve the process structures of unknown operational data. Non-value-added activities in business processes (waste) are automatically identified and visualized while the direct derivation of recommended actions, forecasts and templates for the improvement of business processes are accelerated. Deep reasoning will help companies in achieving productivity gains across value chains to prepare business processes for transformation or digitization.

Lead:

Process Analytics Factory GmbH

 

Project Period:

02.01.2017-07.31.2017

Investment:

6 digits

 

Project Partners:

TU Darmstadt
Flowdocs GmbH
SWR Südwestrundfunk

 

Investitionsvolumen:

6-stellig

 

 

Projektpartner:

TU Darmstadt
Flowdocs GmbH
SWR Südwestrundfunk

The project is funded by the LOEWE – Landes-Offensive (Hesse, Germany), supporting innovation and good ideas to be translated quickly into innovative products and services.

Process Analytics:
Next Generation Automated Process Mining

 

The aim of the innovation project, which has already been successfully completed, was to accelerate the acquisition of knowledge with process analytics-based research in large volumes of data. An integrated analytical benchmarking key figure instrument enables the comparison of results and processes and thus the generation of meaningful diagnostic reports. The project team has developed a new, easy and ready-to-use process mining technique for operational process diagnostics. The developed software solution helps companies to make informed decisions to optimize business processes.

The Process Analytics Factory GmbH was awarded with the highest grade “very good” for the implementation of the project concerning degree of achievement, efficiency, utilization possibilities, transferability, scientific work, research results, market introduction and general project management by the project executing agency. 

Learn more

Lead:

Process Analytics Factory GmbH

 

Project Period:

01.08.2015-31.01.2017

Investment:

6 digits

 

Projekt Partners:

TU Darmstadt
Servicetrace GmbH
SWR Südwestrundfunk

The project is funded by the LOEWE – Landes-Offensive (Hesse, Germany), supporting innovation and good ideas to be translated quickly into innovative products and services.

ProPlanE: Industry 4.0 Real-time Process Intelligence

 

The manufacturing industry is particularly affected by the changes in the digital transformation of Industry 4.0. Companies are faced with the challenge of being able to proactively manage time-sensitive situations. In this context, companies often face the problem of missing links between different data (e.g., ERP data, machine data, and production planning data) which impedes real-time production planning. The aim of the ProPlanE project is the development of an analysis platform that brings together this data, analyzes it with next-generation process mining algorithms and makes it usable for planning purposes. The project will develop a new software architecture for solving planning optimization problems in real time. Learn more…

Lead:

Process Analytics Factory GmbH

 

Project Period:

07.01.2017-12.31.2018

 

Investment:

7 digits

Project Partners:

DFKI
Incloud GmbH
Brabant & Lehnert GmbH, Robert Bosch GmbH

The project is funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF / SME Innovative), supporting innovation and good ideas to be translated quickly into innovative products and services.

ProcessChain: Blockchain and Smart Contracts for Monitoring Cross-Company Processes

Digitization and cross-linking of all business processes have been stable trends for years, affecting not only in-house, but more recently in particular company-wide processes. The trust of the stakeholders involved creates the basis for the innovation and efficiency of the cooperation. Blockchain technology as the technical basis of the crypto-currency Bitcoin opens a wide range of innovations. In the ProcessChain research project, this technology is used to implement a process-based block chain for the monitoring of company-wide business processes. The ProcessChain platform realized in the project enables the company-wide processing of business processes, without the use of a central control unit, which all involved partners must trust. The significant innovation potential of the platform will be piloted and evaluated at selected inter-company demonstration processes from various industries such as Supply Chain Management and Service Management Learn more

Lead:

Mansystems Deutschland GmbH

 

Project Period:

02.01.2018-01.31.2020

 

Investment:

7 digits

 

Project Partners:

DFKI, Universität des Saarlandes
Henkel AG, BGV Versicherungen
Process Analytics Factory GmbH

 The project is funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF / SME Innovative), supporting innovation and good ideas to be translated quickly into innovative products and services.

n-vision
what’s next

Next Generation
Artificial Process Intelligence

Unter PAFnext fassen wir unsere Projekte und Initiativen im Bereich der Forschung und Entwicklung zusammen. Innerhalb dieser sehr praxisnahen Aktivitäten beschäftigt sich die PAF mit innovativsten Technologien und überführt diese in patentfähige Lösungen in den Bereichen Process Mining, Artificial Intelligence und Robotic Process Automation.


Dabei arbeiten wir eng mit führenden Forschungsinstituten, wie dem Deutschen Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz (DFKI), der Technischen Universität Darmstadt (TUDA), dem Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) und vielen Praxispartnern zusammen.


Du möchtest auch bereits heute von den Innovationen von morgen profitieren? Dann mache mit uns das Next zum Now. Ich freue mich auf unsere gemeinsame Forschung im Labor und Deine Kontaktaufnahme hier...


Timo Nolle

n-vision <br><span>what’s next</span>

DRUP: Deep Reasoning für die automatisierte Problemidentifizierung in unbekannten Prozessen

Ziel des Forschungsprojektes ist die Entwicklung beschleunigter Ansätze im Bereich Künstlicher Intelligenz (KI), um Prozessstrukturen unbekannter operativer Daten besser zu verstehen und nachfolgend zu verbessern. Nicht wertschöpfende Tätigkeiten in Geschäftsprozessen (waste), werden dabei automatisch identifiziert und visualisiert. Die direkte Ableitung von Handlungsempfehlungen, Prognosen und Vorlagen zur Verbesserung von Geschäftsprozessen beschleunigt. Deep Reasoning wird Unternehmen dabei helfen Produktivitätssteigerungen ganzer Wertschöpfungsketten zu erzielen, um Geschäftsprozesse für die Transformation oder Digitalisierung vorzubereiten.

n-vision <br><span>what’s next</span>

Konsortialführer:
Process Analytics Factory GmbH


Projektzeitraum:
01.02.2017-31.07.2017


Investitionsvolumen:
6-stellig


Projektpartner:
TU Darmstadt
Flowdocs GmbH
SWR Südwestrundfunk

n-vision <br><span>what’s next</span>
n-vision <br><span>what’s next</span>

Eine Teilfinanzierung erfolgt dabei aus Mitteln der LOEWE - Landes-Offensive zur Entwicklung wissenschaftlich-ökonomischer Exzellenz.

Process Analytics:
Next Generation Automated Process Mining

Ziel des bereits erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Innovationsprojektes war die Beschleunigung der Wissensgewinnung anhand Process Analytics basierter Recherchen in großen Datenmengen. Ein integriertes analytisches Benchmarking Kennzahleninstrument ermöglicht den Vergleich von Ergebnissen und Prozessen und damit die Erstellung aussagekräftiger Diagnose-Berichte. Durch das Entwicklungsvorhaben wurde eine neue, einfach anzuwendende und sofort betriebsbereite Technik für die operative Prozessdiagnose entwickelt. Die entwickelte Softwarelösung hilft Unternehmen dabei fundierte Entscheidungen zur Optimierung von Geschäftsprozessen zu treffen.


Die Process Analytics Factory GmbH wurde für die Durchführung des Projektes in Bezug auf Zielerreichungsgrad, Effizienz, Verwertungsmöglichkeiten, Übertragbarkeit wissenschaftliches Arbeiten, Forschungsergebnisse, Markteinführung und allgemeines Projektmanagement seitens des Projektträgers mit der Bestnote „sehr gut“ ausgezeichnet. Mehr erfahren...

n-vision <br><span>what’s next</span>

Konsortialführer:
Process Analytics Factory GmbH


Projektzeitraum:
01.08.2015-31.01.2017


Investitionsvolumen:
6-stellig


Projektpartner:
TU Darmstadt
Servicetrace GmbH
SWR Südwestrundfunk

n-vision <br><span>what’s next</span>
n-vision <br><span>what’s next</span>

Eine Teilfinanzierung erfolgt dabei aus Mitteln der LOEWE - Landes-Offensive zur Entwicklung wissenschaftlich-ökonomischer Exzellenz.

ProPlanE: Industry 4.0 Real-time Process Intelligence

Die Fertigungsindustrie ist besonders von den Veränderungen des digitalen Wandels der Industrie 4.0 betroffen. Unternehmen stehen vor der Herausforderung, in zeitsensiblen Situationen proaktiv steuern zu können. Dazu fehlt häufig eine Verknüpfung unterschiedlicher Daten (z.B. ERP-Daten, Maschinendaten und Produktionsplanungsdaten), um eine Produktionsplanung in Echtzeit zu ermöglichen. Ziel des Projektes ProPlanE ist die Entwicklung einer Analyseplattform, die diese Daten zusammenführt, mit Process Mining Algorithmen der nächsten Generation analysiert und so für die Planung nutzbar macht. Im Projekt wird eine neue Softwarearchitektur entwickelt, um Probleme in der Planungsoptimierung in Echtzeit zu lösen. Mehr erfahren...

n-vision <br><span>what’s next</span>

Konsortialführer:
Process Analytics Factory GmbH


Projektzeitraum:
01.07.2017-31.12.2018


Investitionsvolumen:
7-stellig


Projektpartner:
DFKI
Incloud GmbH
Brabant & Lehnert GmbH, Robert Bosch GmbH

n-vision <br><span>what’s next</span>
n-vision <br><span>what’s next</span>

Eine Teilfinanzierung des Projekts erfolgt dabei aus Mitteln des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) Förderlinie KMU-innovativ: Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien.

ProcessChain: Blockchain und Smart Contracts für das Monitoring unternehmensübergreifender Prozesse

Die Digitalisierung und Vernetzung sämtlicher Geschäftsprozesse sind seit Jahren stabile Trends, die nicht nur innerbetriebliche, sondern in jüngster Zeit insbesondere unternehmensübergreifende Abläufe betreffen. Das Vertrauen der beteiligten Akteure schafft die Basis für die Innovation und Effizienz der Zusammenarbeit. Die Blockchain-Technologie als technische Grundlage der Kryptowährung Bitcoin eröffnet vielfältige Innovationen. In dem Forschungsvorhaben ProcessChain wird diese Technologie zur Realisierung einer prozess-basierten Blockchain für das Monitoring unternehmensübergreifender Geschäftsprozesse eingesetzt. Die im Projekt realisierte ProcessChain-Plattform ermöglicht die unternehmensübergreifende Abwicklung von Geschäftsprozessen, ohne den Einsatz einer zentralen Kontrollinstanz, der alle beteiligten Partner vertrauen müssen. Das erhebliche Innovationspotential der Plattform wird an ausgewählten überbetrieblichen Demonstrationsprozessen aus verschiedenen Branchen wie dem Supply Chain Management sowie dem Service Management pilotiert und evaluiert. Mehr erfahren...

n-vision <br><span>what’s next</span>

Konsortialführer:
Mansystems Deutschland GmbH


Projektzeitraum:
01.02.2018-31.01.2020


Investitionsvolumen:
7-stellig


Projektpartner:
DFKI, Universität des Saarlandes
Henkel AG, BGV Versicherungen
Process Analytics Factory GmbH

n-vision <br><span>what’s next</span>
n-vision <br><span>what’s next</span>

Eine Teilfinanzierung des Projekts erfolgt dabei aus Mitteln des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) Förderlinie KMU-innovativ: Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien.